Your Relationship with Food.

What is your relationship with food?

Yes, relationship.

If food were a person, how would you describe your interaction? Would it be healthy?

In the past, I used food as comfort. We never had set times to be with each other and it was always fast interactions, I got my fix of it and was on to the next thing. Then I got busy and I wouldn’t even sit down with it.

Now, I take time to plan time in the kitchen with it. I go to the grocery and choose my food carefully, I spend time preparing it and cooking and then enjoying it, I then have leftovers for the week to check back in with our previous time we spent together.
I eat slower and appreciate what the food has to offer.

Today, I challenge you to look at your relationship with food and how you interact with it.

How do you feel about food?

What do you expect from food?

What emotions lead you to food?

Maybe food confuses you or you feel like it betrays you? Maybe you don’t like it and are scared of it? Maybe you love food so much that you have an obsessive relationship?

food relationship

As we analyse one aspect of our lives we then begin to look at others as well.

We can look at how we interact with the people in our life, money, time and more.

Comment Below with a few key words that describe your relationship.

About Elizabeth Nalley

E-RYT, BS Exercise Science & Public Health, Wellness Coach, Meditation Instructor, Group Fitness Instructor, Afaa, NASM-CPT Mother of 2, Owner of Fig Leaf Fitness. Instagram @nalleythompson Facebook.com/figleaf.fit View all posts by Elizabeth Nalley

Leave a comment